LibGuides: Infant Mortality: Whooping Cough

Whooping Cough

Whooping cough, also known as pertussis, is a common and highly contagious disease. Try the following keywords and related terms when searching for information: "pertussis"; "bordatella pertussis"; "pertussis vaccination"; "100 day cough";

Information from Databases

Relevant databases for this topic are listed below, along with links to articles that will help you get a sense of what each database has to offer. If you need any help with databases, see Ms. Forfa!

Health and Wellness Resource Center Find alternative medicine-focused magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, videos, & reference information on: Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Pregnancy, Herbal remedies, etc. Included are links to diet, cancer, health assessment sites & government databases. Easily access 700+ videos from Healthology, Inc.'s consumer health video library. Spanish-language videos are available. The material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.
Health and Medicine Health Reference Center Academic provides access to medical and professional periodicals, health and fitness magazines, and reference books and pamphlets. The database is designed for both nursing and allied health students as well as consumer health researchers. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.
Research in Context Research in Context combines the best of Gale's reference content with age-appropriate videos, newspapers, magazines, primary sources, and much more. Students will find outstanding support to complete assignments in core subjects including literature, science, social studies, and history.

Whooping Cough- Disease Overview
From Research in Context
Whooping Cough (World of Scientific Discovery)
From Research in Context
Whooping Cough (Gale Encyclopedia of Science)
From Research in Context

Infant Mortality: Whooping Cough

Whooping Cough

Information from Databases

Websites