Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Browse all library databases
Comprehensive encyclopedia meeting the reference needs for pre-K through high school students with three separate levels: Elementary, Middle, and High School.
Comprehensive encyclopedia meeting the reference needs for all patrons -- from grade school students to business professionals and lifelong learners. Includes a dictionary, thesaurus, videos, images, primary sources, e-books, world atlas, and more.
Britannica Annals of American History
Primary sources includes speeches, essays, biographies, landmark court decisions, editorials, images, and more that bring American history to life from 1493 to the present.
Use this database if your topic concerns a current event or controversial issue, such as:
Use this database if your topic deals with an historical event, concept, or important figure from United States history, such as:
Invention of the atomic bomb
American involvement in WWI
The assassination of President Abraham Lincoln
Use this database if your paper will be about a major historical event, person, or concept from outside the United States, such as:
The rise of communism in China
Great Britain's colonization of India
The French Revolution
Use this database if you've selected a topic based in science or technology, such as: